Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Sending and receiving love

"All of us, at certain moments of our lives, 
need to take advice and to receive help from other people."
- Alexis Carrel 



Saturday, September 27, 2014

A plain sentiment of passion

Would the whole desperate whirligig slow down, and the exhausted public relapse upon plain grub and elbow-grease?  
- Dorothy L. Sayers , Murder Must Advertise , 1933


Simple and yet complex, my passion drives patience to get there~a.

"October, 2011"
Fine tip black ink on cotton canal paper
15x19
Walnut wood frame, museum glass
Private collection, click the link below for unique reproductions.

Friday, September 26, 2014

Gratitude for the dark shades in the night

The darker the night, the brighter the stars,The deeper the grief, the closer is God!
- Fyodor Dostoyevsky


Home Decor, Corporate Interiors.
Unique, fine art 
Email: andrea@pomonalife.com



Thursday, September 25, 2014

Independence

"It is easy in the world to live after the world's opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude." - Emerson


Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Internal dialogue

"A truly strong person does not need the approval of others any more than a lion needs the approval of sheep."  -Vernon Howard



Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Monday, September 22, 2014

Remembering love

"When you shift your orientation from receiving love to being love, and giving love—everything changes." - Deepak Chopra



Sunday, September 21, 2014

Turning dark into light

"Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form." 
- Rumi


Work in progress... fine tip black ink on drawing paper. Find a balance in the process.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Live in the question

"Have patience with everything that remains unsolved in your heart...live in the question."
 - Rainer Maria Rilke

{Photo by Andrea Currie}
Copyright PomonaLIFE, 2014, all rights reserved

Monday, September 15, 2014

The simple breath

“In dealing with those who are undergoing great suffering, if you feel “burnout” setting in, if you feel demoralized and exhausted, it is best, for the sake of everyone, to withdraw and restore yourself. The point is to have a long-term perspective.” 
- Dalai Lama 

"Breathing"
8x12
Fine tip black ink on watercolour paper
Email andrea@pomonalife.com

Sunday, September 14, 2014

The heart in your dreams

"So many of our dreams at first seem impossible, then they seem improbable, and then, when we summon the will, they soon become inevitable."
- Christopher Reeve


Tree of Heart
18 x 24
Email andrea@pomonalife.com

Saturday, September 13, 2014

Thursday, September 11, 2014

See the possibilities

"We are all faced with a series of great opportunities brilliantly disguised as impossible situations."
- Charles R Swindoll




Wednesday, September 10, 2014

Monday, September 8, 2014

Create your magic, live your art!

"Your life is an occasion. Rise to it."
- Suzanne Weyn


I start each piece slowly, steadily, and with bad posture. One line and dot at a time, my passion drives my patience to get there. I am defined by everything I have touched, tasted, seen and dreamt, but I am made out of everything I have created.
~a.
Andrea Currie

Decorate your walls with a little piece of me! Visit my fine art Boutique at PomonaLIFEshop.com

Or,
for unique reproductions, please visit my Tree Art Print Shop with Fine Art America.


Saturday, September 6, 2014

Vitality

"It is easy in the world to live after the world's opinion; it is easy in solitude to live after our own; but the great man is he who in the midst of the crowd keeps with perfect sweetness the independence of solitude."
- Ralph Waldo Emerson

"Vitality"
Unique, one of a kind


Thursday, September 4, 2014

What's in your heart?

“I believe a strong woman may be stronger than a man, particularly if she happens to have love in her heart. I guess a loving woman is indestructible.” 
- John Steinbeck, East of Eden  


Fine art available. Email: andrea@pomoanlife.com


Tuesday, September 2, 2014

Monday, September 1, 2014

Honesty and Poise

"No legacy is so rich as honesty."
- William Shakespeare

"Poise"

I celebrate nature's beauty and poise with a pen and a piece of paper. 

~a. Andrea Currie